Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Doc Wör Mirran - Slow

Doc Wör Mirran - Slow
Ache (AAP-008), 1990

First LP in their Slow Trilogy.

"Musically it contains the first three long, slow experimental tracks, that only gradually build up in strength and structure. Features the performances of Ralf Lexis, Joseph B. Raimond, Jello Biafra, Peter Schuster, Frank Abendroth, Oliver Van Essenberg, John Eberly, Denise Pawlak, Deanne Kusiak, Allen Shain and Bernard H. Worrick. Recorded in 1989."

A: Slow 1
B1: Slow 2
B2: Slow 3

Doc Wör Mirran - Slow

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Doc Wör Mirran - Labyrinth: Birth - Death

Doc Wör Mirran - Labyrinth: Birth - Death
Musical Tragedies (Second Tragedy MT-075), 1989

"Their second full length LP release (after the Severe Pig LP) and the second release of the newly formed Musical Tragedies. Two side long pieces (one called birth, one called death), this release is supposed to offer an audio life- span. Experimental in nature, it features performances by Joseph B. Raimond, Jello Biafra, Bernard H. Worrick, Asmus Tietchens (who did not like how the LP turned out!), Peter Schuster, Michael Wurzer, Ralf Lexis, Theodor T. ThrongoMob, John Eberly, JoAnn Raimond and Denise Pawlak. Recorded Oct. 88 - Jan. 89 at Two Car Garage Studios, Nürnberg. Released July 5th, 1989, to coincide with a DWM art exhibit at the Komm in Nürnberg. Cover art green and black printing, featuring a series of pictures made into real, solvable mazes. Edition of 500 copies, including poster for the art exhibit."

A: Birth →
B: → Death

Labyrinth: Birth - Death